2017 Awards


The Tasmania Golf Club provided a beautiful venue for the 2017 SEU Club Dinner. More than 80 players, family and friends were in attendance to celebrate a breakout season for the club.

While the headlines deservedly went to the Under 15s, who secured the club’s maiden FFT championship, and also reached the final of the Launceston Cup, there was much to look back fondly on for all our teams.

The U15s enjoyed an incredible 2017


The Womens’ team is made up entirely of mums (with one on the way), and this helped to create a base of unity and spirit which few teams could emulate. With the exception of the ridiculous Beachside team, our ladies were a match for everyone in the league, and the belief grew as the season wore on. When it came to tallying the votes for the player of the year awards, it was notable that every single player received votes in the 3-2-1s throughout the season, which is quite an extraordinary accomplishment.

Our ladies finished a creditable 4th in their first year

Congratulations to all our award winners for 2017:

Bendigo Bank Sorell Community Award – Andrew Rhodes

Player of the Year – Brad Woolley
Runner Up – Jasmine Roland
Golden Boot – Markus Appleby, Marlon Vail, Jethro Wilson
Most Improved – Dane Sutcliffe
Coach’s Award – Andrew Tate

Player of the Year – Kasper Hallam
Runner Up – Nick Roland
Golden Boot – Kasper Hallam
Most Improved – Finn Lord
Coach’s Award – Blaise Booth

Player of the Year – Ellie Thurlow
Runners Up – Jennifer Milne, Jane Taylor
Golden Boot – Ellie Thurlow
Players’ Player of the Year – Nicky Mulhern

OVER 35s
Player of the Year – Garth Dickinson
Runner Up – Craig Matthews
Golden Boot – Andrew Rhodes
Players’ Player of the Year – Stephen Carnaby

Player of the Year – Tony Damm
Runners Up – Paul Cartwright, Jamie Pender, Simon Thompson
Golden Boot – Paul Cartwright
Players’ Player of the Year – Tony Damm

Kasper Hallem continued to dominate the awards

Ellie Thurlow captured the player of the year and golden boot.

Tony Damm also claimed the lion’s share of the Conference awards